Ekaterina Zhadina

Originality and spontaneity are two main characteristics to describe art of self-educated artist Ekaterin Zhadina. 

Zhadina was born in a family of science workers and got edication in a spere of biology, later she got a degree of teacher of the English language, which has become her field of work. Beside the lack of art education and her work at school, she was always followed by the painting and after retirement has become the main occupation. She says: "I've always been painting. This my genetic program of self-expression, my basic need".

Zhadina's artworks are created without any rules and limitations, they remind of primitive people's art and are turned to the roots of artistic creativity. Author's naive art, without connection with concepts laws of art, gives birth to fresh and furious images, that come from the depth of the subconscious and that rely on instincts, memory and imagination. 

Love to the English language also fond its expression in Zhadina's works. Completed with smart English words and phrases, her paintings gain new philosophical sense and depth. Naivety, on the one hand, and integration of linguistics into the world of artistic images, on the other, make Zhadina's art unique and more recognizable.

"I consider myself as a artist-philosopher. My aim is to research and explain the world in images like comic books".

Pale Legs of Faith. 2014
Oil and acrylic on Canvas. 90 x 90 cm
1
Safari. 2014
Oil on Canvas. 60 x 60 cm
2
Walking with Pet-Ant. 2014
Oil on Canvas. 80 x 60 cm
3
Bees and Beekeepers. 2015
Oil on Canvas. 90 x 90 cm
4
Birds and Planes. 2015
Oil on Canvas. 90 x 90 cm
5
Garden Teapart. 2015
Oil on Canvas. 50 x 70 cm
6
Helicoptering Clouds. 2015
Oil on Canvas. 50 x 60 cm
7
The Rain. 2015
Oil on Canvas. 70 x 70 cm
8
The River in the Sky. 2015
Oil on Canvas. 70 x 80 cm
9
Rain-2. 2015
Oil on Canvas. 90 x 60 cm
10
Napoleons, Shakespeare And Stormy Sky Above the Head. 2016
Oil and acrylic on canvas. 90 x 90 cm
11
Queue. 2016
Oil and acrylic on canvas. 80 x 80 cm
12
Pyramid. 2016
Oil and acrylic on canvas. 90 x 90 cm
13
Little Grey Squares and Deadline. 2016
Oil and acrylic on canvas. 60 x 60 cm
14
Spy. 2016
Oil and acrylic on canvas. 60 x 50 cm
15

Екатерина Жадина

Оригинальность и непосредственность -  так в двух словах можно описать творчество художницы-самоучки Екатерины Жадиной.  

Жадина родилась в семье научных работников, но высшее образование получила в сфере биологии, а затем защитила диплом преподавателя английского. Последнее и стало ее основной профессиональной деятельностью.  Несмотря на отсутствие классической школы и работу учителя, живопись сопровождала художницу всю жизнь, а после ухода ее на пенсию, стала основным занятием: «Я рисовала всегда. Это моя генетическая программа самовыражения, моя базовая потребность».

Работы Жадиной создаются без правил и ограничений, напоминают они творения первобытных людей и обращены к истокам художественного творчества. Наивное искусство автора, не отягощенное никакими концепциями и законами, рождает свежие и яростные образы, идущие из глубины подсознания и опирающиеся на инстинкты, память и воображение.

Любовь к английскому языку также нашла свое выражение в работах Жадиной. Дополненные остроумными словами и фразами на английском, картины приобретают философский смысл и большую глубину. Наивность с одной стороны и интеграция лингвистики в мир художественных образов, с другой, делают творчество Жадиной уникальным и узнаваемым.

«Я считаю себя художником-философом. Моя задача – это исследование и объяснение мира в комиксах».

Сафари. 2014
Холст, масло. 60 х 60 см
1
Прогулка с муравьем. 2014
Холст, масло, акрил. 80 х 60 см
2
Бледные ноги судьбы. 2014
Холст, масло, акрил. 90 х 90 см
3
Пчелы и пчеловoды. 2015
Холст, масло. 90 х 90 см
4
Птицы и самолеты. 2015
Холст, масло. 90 х 90 см
5
Чай в саду. 2015
Холст, масло. 50 х 70 см
6
Геликоптеры и Облака. 2015
Холст, масло. 50 х 50 см
7
Дождь. 2015
Холст, масло. 70 х 70 см
8
Река на небе. 2015
Холст, масло. 70 х 80 см
9
Rain-2. 2015
Холст, масло. 90 х 60 см
10
Наполеоны, Шекспир и звездное небо над головой. 2016
Холст, масло, акрил. 90 x 90 см
11
Очередь на Серова. 2016
Холст, масло, акрил. 80 x 80 см
12
Пирамида. 2016
Холст, масло, акрил. 90 x 90 см
13
Маленькие серые клеточки и дедлайн. 2016
Холст, масло, акрил. 60 x 60 см
14
Соглядатай. 2016
Холст, масло, акрил. 60 x 50 см
15